I want to take a break from writing about the planning part today. I decided to write some tips we learned on the trip. See here. I will write one per day going forward so check back there regularly for information.

Some friends asked me for more pictures so I will jump ahead to one of our favorite hiking trails on this trip: Grinnell Glacier Trail in Glacier National Park, Montana. It is getting late so I will write more in details tomorrow. But here is a teaser.

Grinnell Trail Map

Grinnell Glacier Trail was one of the most gorgeous trails we hiked on this trip. The trail is shown on the map above as purple dots. The trail was about 11.5 miles round trip from where we started near the Many Glacier campground. The picture below was taken around point 3 on the map above showing Ralph with Kadia.

Grinnell Lake